Lethal Target (The Line of Duty #2) by Janice Cantore

Publication Date: October 9th, 2018

Rating: 2 ¼ Stars

Tess and Oliver have both suffered traumatic loss. Oliver, the local preacher has maintained his faith through the difficult times, while Tess, the local police chief, has struggled to answer the “why’s” behind her loss for so many years. So, when the local Oregon pot farm starts stirring up trouble she is forced to confront her faith and maintain composure.

The many ongoing story lines, character insertion and varying plot narrations caused this to be a confusing read. While I fought to keep track of the ever-entering characters, the underlying story packed the suspense ripe for a TV-worthy drama. It was more than apparent Janice Cantore brought her impressive police knowledge in this unraveling of a homicide in small town Oregon.

Despite being book #2 of The Line of Duty series, Lethal Target maintains its ability to read as a standalone novel. However, for fans of Tess O’Rourke, The Line of Duty’s female heroine, be sure to check out book #1 Crisis Shot.

*Disclaimer: A review copy of this book was provided by the publisher. All opinions are my own.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s